Docker Community All-Hands #2

Docker Virtual Meetups
Thu, Mar 11, 8:00 AM (PST)

This will be our second Docker Community All-Hands. Make sure to join to get company updates from Docker's executive staff, watch mind-blowing demos from our engineers, ask your questions during the Q&A panel, and last but not least, connect with thousands of other Docker users and contributors. IMPORTANT: we will be using the Tulula video platform optimized for Firefox and Chrome for Desktop

About this event

IMPORTANT: we will be using the Tulula video platform for the event - we recommend that you use Firefox and Chrome for Desktop for an optimal experience

We’re excited to announce that our next Community All-Hands will be on Thursday March 11th, 2021. This quarterly event is a unique opportunity for Docker staff and the broader Docker community to come together for live company updates, product updates, demos, community shout-outs and Q&A. 

As luck would have it, this All-Hands will coincide with Docker’s 8th birthday (yay!) so to mark the occasion, we’re going to make this event extra special by introducing a longer format (ie. 3 hours instead of 1 hour) and lots more content (ie. demos, community lightning talks and workshops). We’re also going to be using a cool new video platform that makes it much easier to engage/connect/share with speakers and attendees.

AGENDA

Part 1 : Keynotes 

  • The first hour (8am-9am PST / 5pm-6pm CET)  will focus on company and product updates, demos and a live Q&A with participation from Docker executive staff, including Scott Johnston (CEO), Justin Cormack (CTO), Donnie Berkholz (VP of Products) and Jean-Laurent de Morlhon (VP of Engineering)

Part 2: Community Presentations

  • The second hour (9am-10am PST/6pm-7pm CET) will focus on live lightning talks, demos and workshops run by Docker Captains so that attendees can deep dive into particular areas of interest. 

Part 3: Regional Workshops

  • For the last hour of the event (10am-11am PST/7pm-8pm CET) Docker Captains from Spain, France and Brazil will be hosting regional workshops in Spanish, French and Portuguese


When

Thursday, Mar 11
8:00 AM - 11:00 AM (PST)

Attend Docker Events

From meetups to DockerCon and webinars to workshops, there are lots of great Docker events happening around the world. Whether you're new to containers or a Docker expert, you'll find opportunities to attend Docker events near you!